Colloidal Silver Spray for Sinus Infections

Sovereign-Silver-59ml-nasal-spray-l

Whenever I get sick, it is the same old story.  It always starts in my sinuses and then drips down to cause a sore throat and then eventually drops into my chest for a gnarly cough that takes weeks to go away completely.  Sound familiar?  Well, I have just discovered something that has stopped this pattern right in its tracks.  Colloidal Silver Nasal Spray.  I have always heard of the natural antibiotic properties of colloidal silver, but I thought you could only drink it in its liquid form.  This last time I was sick, my sinuses were so uncomfortable that I went to my local health food store and asked the guy behind the counter for some sort of natural nasal relief spray.  He recommended the colloidal silver nasal spray and it has changed my life (ok, a bit of an overstatment, but you know what I mean). I started taking the recommended 20 sprays (10 in each nostril) three times a day and could immediately feel it going to work.  My sinus infection still ran its course over the next few days, but it alleviated the discomfort and prevented the infection from dropping down into my chest. This is because applying the colloidal silver to the mucous membranes in the nose allows it to work directly on the bacteria responsible for a sinus infection.  I’ve also heard that taking silver as a preventative, either orally or through the nasal spray, can be a great way to avoid infections, but you should consult a physician on dosage.  In large doses, it can cause a disorder called Argyria, which can cause the skin to take on a blueish hue.  But again, this is in large doses over a long period of time.  I only take it for 3-5 days at a time, if I feel like I’m coming down with something or I’ve actually got something, and taking it in this way is completely safe.  So next time you feel a sinus infection coming on, do your nose a favor and go get yourself some silver!

Leave a Reply

