Everything in its right place

1141544

I have been reading the book You’ll See It When You Believe It  by Wayne Dyer over the last few years.  Yes, it has taken me this long to get through it. Not because the book is long (it isn’t), but because it is one of those books where you need to be just in the right place in your life to be able to take it in.  I have been in transition ever since I was pregnant with my son, which is when I started reading this book.  I was struggling with what I wanted to do with my life.  Did I want to continue to pursue acting, did I want to be a stay at home mom or did I want to try something completely new?  And “what was I meant to do with my life?” was a big question looming over me.  So, slowly over the last few years I’ve been coming back to this book, and I am having an incredible experience with it at this moment.  In this moment in my life, I happen to be doing exactly what I know I should be doing, but nothing I could have told you that I would be doing if you would have asked me a few years back.  Simultaneously, I am reading about synchronicity in this book.  Which talks about giving up the notion of coincidence, of mistakes, of our belief that people are imperfect, and embracing the idea that every single event has a deeper meaning and is happening in perfect timing.  Now, in retrospect, I realize that the timing of me reading this book over the last few years was silently supporting me through this transition and to this place of happiness and fulfilment.  It’s as if I’ve been learning about this stuff for the first time at the exact same time as I’ve been living it for the first time.  I feel like the universe is winking at me, and I love it.  It really is all about being introspective and an observer of your thoughts.  You gotta want to look at yourself, the good and the bad, and believe that there is a way to have everything you want in your life.  That action in itself will manifest the life that you want.  I’ll end this post with a quote from the book:

“Life is a  series of events which we have created and attracted to ourselves.  The universe is also a series of events, all of which occur independently of our opinions about them.  It all just is, and it is perfect.”  -Dr. Wayne Dyer, You’ll See It When You Believe It

Leave a Reply

