Review: May Lindstrom Skin Collection

may-lindstrom-gift-set-p

Back in November, I posted an interview with the lovely Spirit Demerson of Spirit Beauty Lounge.  In that post I expressed my extreme joy and gratitude for the lovely box of natural/non toxic goodies that Spirit sent to me to try, and I promised to share with you any products that I loved.  After testing them out over the last few months, I am now ready to share some of  my favorites!  The first product I would like to introduce you to is actually a few products from a skin care line by May Lindstrom.  May is a model and make up artist who spent 3 years developing this line of luxurious skin care products that are made with bio dynamic, organic and all natural ingredients and never any chemicals.  Below are my three favorite products.  They feel luxurious, well made, effective, yet simple.  They are not your typical cleanser, mask and moisturizer, and takes a little getting used to, but I have learned to love the ritual of using these products and my skin truly glows afterwards.  I hope you all get a chance to experience the magic for yourselves!

1) The Clean Dirt: A cleansing clay, this cleanser comes in powder form and gets activated when you add a few drops of water.   It is made with a blend of cleansing clays, warming spices and healing salts and is like a daily micro-dermabrasion.  My experience: It is a brown powder so when activated with water can get a bit messy, also you don’t want to put it on your eye area to remove make up.  So, I use it whenever I am getting into the shower and don’t have any make up on.  That way, it doesn’t matter if it’s messy, cause you are in the shower, and your face is already free of make up and ready to be exfoliated, leaving you free to enjoy the primal feeling of rubbing clay all over your face.

2) The Youth Dew: A hydrating facial serum made with 20 regenerating plant and botanical oils and is infused with CoEnzyme Q10, known to rejuvenate skin cells. My experience: This is essentially a moisturizing oil.  It is in a small bottle, but you only use 1-2 pumps, so it lasts a really long time.  It smells absolutely amazing and soaks in nicely.  I personally feel like it is a tad too oily to use under make up, so if I plan on putting make up on, I use a squirt of my daily moisturizer and I mix in a drop or two of the youth Dew.  At night I use 2 pumps of The Youth Dew only and wake up with soft, supple, clear skin. I’m obsessed with this product!

3) The Problem Solver: A corrective mask made of antioxidant-rich cacao, healing bamboo charcoal, soil nutrients, salts and warming spices.  This mask comes in powder form and activates with water to purify, tighten pores, fight & heal blemishes, detoxify and jump-start circulation.  My experience: This sh*t is intense!!!  It gives a serious burning/tingling sensation, but don’t get scared, as that will diminish as it dries.  I was afraid that my skin my be red afterwards because it feels so intense, but quite the opposite, my pores were tight and my skin was even-toned and glowing. I’m hooked.

You can find all of these products at Spirit Beauty Lounge  here.

2 thoughts on “Review: May Lindstrom Skin Collection

  1. Totally agree with your product reviews… I am in love with those items as well! Might I add the Blue Cocoon is amazing, I put it on in the pm and wake up to amazingly glowing healthy skin…also the Honey Mud cleanser leaves my skin glowing and supple.. Can also be used as a mask, it’s enzymatic properties leave your skin with beautiful radiance.

Leave a Reply

